Skip to content

(almost) Wordless Wednesday: Comfort

2012/06/06
Biscuit Finds Comfort

Biscuit Finds Comfort

Recently, the Hubs and I were host to a temporary house guest, Biscuit the Happy Hound. Though a very gentle pup and quite the old man (he’s 13), he was a bit restless in his new surroundings until he happened upon his familiar teddy bear from home.

After he found it, it wasn’t long before he was snuggled in for a long nap in his temporary home away from home.

Biscuit reminds me of myself.

I love to travel, but it takes me a while to settle in. Since I was a kid, I would always have to “piddle or putz around” for most of the night. I have this ritual of setting up house in my hotel room or corner of the hostel, before I am able to feel relaxed enough to sleep there.

I know it’s silly, but I always wake up in the middle of the night and when I do, I like to see my things living happily in the space.

What about you? Any travel rituals? Or do you bring along your own comfort token like Biscuit

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 2012/06/07 1:32 pm

    Haha so cute! 🙂
    Hm, that’s a good question about travel rituals. Don’t know that I have any. Although I like to have my iPod with me — that’s a comfort token.

    Btw, I just recently found out that my posts may not be showing up in my subscribers’ WordPress Readers if they had subscribed before I changed my domain name (which I did 3 weeks ago). So I am now having to ask every subscriber before that time if they could kindly unsubscribe & resubscribe to my blog, by just unclicking and clicking on the “Following” button at the top of my page http://www.yourdailydoseblog.com

    Thank you so much and sorry for the inconvenience!!! 🙂
    – Janice

  2. musebeauty permalink
    2012/06/07 2:46 pm

    An ipod most assuredly qualifies! Thanks for the heads up about your posts. I hadn’t been getting them so I unfollowed then refollwed. Hope that does the trick!

  3. 2012/06/07 2:48 pm

    Thanks, you are so awesome!!! 🙂

  4. 2012/06/16 2:54 pm

    Along with clothing essentials, as long as I have my laptop (music and writing) and essential oils, I’m good. I use the oils to clear the space,disinfect and add great aroma and vibes.

  5. musebeauty permalink
    2012/06/17 4:32 am

    Oooo. Good travel juju. I love it! Come to think of it. I have stayed in more than one hotel room that could have benefited from a good smudgin’!!! I just may keep that in mind on my next trip.

Leave a Reply

xx will travel

A podcast for independent women travelers

Eileen Tull

Performer, Writer, and Theatre Creator

The Shooting Star

Just a girl who travels.

thesolesearch

Searching for my soul via my soles...

A Dangerous Business Travel Blog

A small-town Ohio girl trying to see the world.

PhilaTravelGirl

Flying By the Seat of My Points

Single Woman Travels!

Spirituality + Travel = Alchemy of Self

IAMSHEGLOBAL

An exploration of art, culture and fashion through travel around the globe.

Afros y Paella

travel the world // write from the heart

the RARE belle

a southern gal's guide to all things fabulous in food, fashion, finery and frippery

Frankly English

A great WordPress.com site

France in D.C.

Bringing France to my home and to yours.

24/7 in FRANCE

Following A Dream

dailyfrancofile

a little bit of France each day

Chronicles of a Travel Addict

Solo, budget, ethical travel with a literary twist

