Skip to content

Sweet Smell of Success: A Pay-It-Forward Giveaway!

2012/06/18

You may have heard me say this before, but my ultimate goal for this blog is to figure out how to monetize it (in a cool way). That way I can spend my days actually being paid to work on it while traveling the world full-time. A big dream, I know.

Last weekend, I had the privilege of attending Internet Prophets LIVE! A 3-day event featuring 29 SEO, marketing, branding, software and coaching experts who shared more internet knowledge than you can stuff into a 4 year degree.

The thing is, I hadn’t planned on going.

The event was hosted by the truly awesome, Steve Olsher, the same author and business coach who made it possible for me to attend The Reinvention Workshop for free a few months ago.

After the workshop in April, he generously offered the whole group an opportunity to attend the Internet Prophets LIVE! event as his personal guests. As an unpaid blogger, it’s not that I couldn’t use the ticket. It was just, well all this monetization mumbo jumbo is a huge step and it’s kinda scary.

So when I get a last minute email out of the blue from Kathleen Gage, the Six-figure Product Creation Coach, to attend the event as her personal guest, I’m thinking… maybe it’s time to listen to something other than my own self doubt!

I threw my inner naysayer to the wind and went for it, despite round-trip travel times of more than six-hours each day.

The verdict?
Mind Blowing Information, Education and Inspiration! So much so that I have been forced to maintain radio silence this past week just to process, take it all in and well…IDEATE!.

I was so impressed with all the kick-butt rockstar women entrepreneurs in attendance, especially presenters like Sam Horn, Janet Bray Atwood and Callan Rush.

Vivian Glyck and friends
photo courtesy of Just Like My Child

I was most inspired by the story of Vivian Glyck who used her biz Traffic Geyser, that she runs with her hubs Mike, as a launch pad for forming a boots-on-the-ground foundation to help African children suffering from AIDS. Over the past six years Just Like My Child has raised millions of dollars and has also expanded it’s efforts to empowering African women through healthcare, education and microenterprise.

Needless to say, I’ve got a gazillion ideas on how to get the ball rolling and not only turn the global diva into a website that makes money for me, but also does some good for others along the way.

So what better way to celebrate all this inspiration and generosity, than with a pay-it-forward giveaway???

I have chosen to giveaway two fragrances from my stash that represent strong women with global brands and a keen eye for business. The ever exotic Armenian-American Kim Kardashian and German born Heidi Klum who married a Brit and raises her gorgeously global kids in America.

These women are clearly amazing beauties who have the kind of branding smarts that Fortune 500 companies would kill for.

Here are the goods:

Shine by Heidi Klum 3-piece Fragrance Set, a $45 value*

Features:

  • 0.5 oz Eau de Toilette Spray
  • 2.5 oz Body Lotion
  • 2.5 oz Shower Gel

Gold By Kim Kardashian 2-piece Fragrance Set, a $65 value*

Features:

  • 1.0 oz Eau de Toilette Spray
  • 3.4 oz Body Lotion

*value when items purchased separately*

I am hosting this via Rafflecopter, so click the link below and it will take you my Facebook page where you can enter. Once you are there. just look for the Fragrance Giveaway tab near the top of the page and click on Heidi Klum. This giveaway ends at midnight on June 30th, 2012 (or 12:01am 7/1/12).

Good luck! And here’s to sweet smelling success for your big dreams, too!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. 2012/06/18 10:56 am

    So glad you were there! I look forward to having you at the next one!
    Steve Olsher

  2. Livivua Chandler permalink
    2012/06/20 7:00 pm

    I am very fond of oprah!

  3. Laura Jacobson permalink
    2012/06/20 10:45 pm

    I woud love either of them! I really like Ellen!!!

  4. 2012/06/21 12:44 am

    I like Angelina Jolie and would prefer Kim Kardashian 2-piece Fragrance Set
    But Love both fragrances!!
    2dogs5catscrew@att.net

  5. ne-knopka permalink
    2012/06/23 3:10 am

    i like Heidi Klum and would prefer Shine by Heidi Klum 3-piece Fragrance Set, a $45 value

  6. 2012/06/26 2:34 am

    I love Drew barrymoore, She’s always got it together.. She’s a doll!
    Would love to try the Kim Kardashian set.. Sounds divine! 🙂

  7. 2012/06/28 9:51 pm

    Marie Forleo
    Either fragrance!

  8. 2012/06/29 12:19 am

    I love Heidi Klum and would prefer her fragrance

  9. Tiffany Kinney permalink
    2012/06/29 6:01 pm

    like jessica simpson and prefer the shine fragrance.

Leave a Reply

xx will travel

A podcast for independent women travelers

Eileen Tull

Performer, Writer, and Theatre Creator

The Shooting Star

Just a girl who travels.

thesolesearch

Searching for my soul via my soles...

A Dangerous Business Travel Blog

A small-town Ohio girl trying to see the world.

PhilaTravelGirl

Flying By the Seat of My Points

Single Woman Travels!

Spirituality + Travel = Alchemy of Self

IAMSHEGLOBAL

An exploration of art, culture and fashion through travel around the globe.

Afros y Paella

travel the world // write from the heart

the RARE belle

a southern gal's guide to all things fabulous in food, fashion, finery and frippery

Frankly English

A great WordPress.com site

France in D.C.

Bringing France to my home and to yours.

24/7 in FRANCE

Following A Dream

dailyfrancofile

a little bit of France each day

Chronicles of a Travel Addict

Solo, budget, ethical travel with a literary twist

