Skip to content

Global Style: Prague’s Petticoat Junction

2012/06/29

I recently came across a website featuring adorable modern girls in skillfully coiffed bouffants, ruby red lips and petticoat skirts of a 50’s era gone by. One look at the style of these sexy June-Cleaver-esque-sirens and I was immediately hooked!

Photo by Czech blog http://www.nora-r.blogspot.com

The apparent brain child of Prague based designer Hana Beranová, the dresses of Lazy Eye are inspired by the iconic 1950’s American woman while being constructed from more practical modern fabrics. This new sassy take on a classic look has become quite the rage in the region and the dresses of Lazy Eye have been featured in many national publications, including Marie Claire Czech Republic magazine.

If you love these dresses as much as I do and you want explore your sexy retro-nista, check out the Lazy Eye website for more information. Warning: the site is written entirely in Czech so you may want to pull up Google Translate for a little help.

You can always contact Lazyeye’s owner directly. I think it’s fair to say that she speaks at least a little English:
Hana Beranová
728 630 275
E-mail hana@lazyeye.cz
info@lazyeye.cz

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2012/06/29 9:37 pm

    Love the dresses especially the one in the last picture and the red polka dots 🙂

  2. musebeauty permalink
    2012/06/30 1:09 pm

    I agree. There’s nothing more stunning than a confident woman in red!

  3. 2014/07/31 10:02 pm

    Good day! I could have swoorn I’ve been too this bkog before but after browsing through some of the
    poet I realoized it’s new to me. Anyways,
    I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

xx will travel

A podcast for independent women travelers

Eileen Tull

Performer, Writer, and Theatre Creator

The Shooting Star

Just a girl who travels.

thesolesearch

Searching for my soul via my soles...

A Dangerous Business Travel Blog

A small-town Ohio girl trying to see the world.

PhilaTravelGirl

Flying By the Seat of My Points

Single Woman Travels!

Spirituality + Travel = Alchemy of Self

IAMSHEGLOBAL

An exploration of art, culture and fashion through travel around the globe.

Afros y Paella

travel the world // write from the heart

the RARE belle

a southern gal's guide to all things fabulous in food, fashion, finery and frippery

Frankly English

A great WordPress.com site

France in D.C.

Bringing France to my home and to yours.

24/7 in FRANCE

Following A Dream

dailyfrancofile

a little bit of France each day

Chronicles of a Travel Addict

Solo, budget, ethical travel with a literary twist

