Skip to content

Tuesday Tunes: Early Morning

2013/04/16

I heard this song for the first time just a few days ago when Katherine from Mumbai shared it on her blog. I am most certainly NOT a morning person. In fact, it could be said that I am an anti-morning person, as I generally find myself going to bed as the sun is coming up.

Although, it has been proven that I am waaay smarter in the wee hours of the night than I can ever hope to be in the early hours of the morning, I often worry that I am missing out on valuable morning time sunshine. I really adore the sun, well not direct sunlight per say–direct sunlight makes me want to nap like a fat lazy cat. Perhaps its safer to say that I prefer to spend time in a room bathed in sunlight, but not enough, I suppose, to compel me to get up any earlier than around 10:30am or so.

Sometimes I wonder about the worm catchers of the world and what they are up to while I am sleeping.  Maybe they are happily dancing around like the folks in this video.  Katherine kindly takes the time to summarize the lyrics from the song which are in Hindi on her blog.  It is taken from a Bollywood movie with a boy meets girl, boy loses girl, boy gets the girl again type theme, that she has quite a lot to say about.

I love the upbeat energy of this song. I have been listening to it continually over that past few days, so I thought I’d share it.  I hope it gets you up and moving this morning. As for me, its nearly 5:30 am  and I am just about ready to climb into bed for the night…er… morning.

So tell me, what do you think of the song?

PS. I posted this yesterday or at least I thought I did. I even got a “like” or at least I thought I did, but somehow it managed to not only disappear but it reverted back to the original unrevised draft in my Dashboard. It even says that it was published on April 16, 2013 @ 5:28 in my sidebar!

What is going on here???

Sometimes I feel like WordPress is trying to drive me batty!!! Believe me I don’t need any help in that department.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2013/04/17 1:09 am

    You’re wonderful! I’m so glad you’ve enjoyed the song so much!

  2. 2013/04/20 6:19 am

    Thanks for sharing it!

Leave a Reply

xx will travel

A podcast for independent women travelers

Eileen Tull

Performer, Writer, and Theatre Creator

The Shooting Star

Just a girl who travels.

thesolesearch

Searching for my soul via my soles...

A Dangerous Business Travel Blog

A small-town Ohio girl trying to see the world.

PhilaTravelGirl

Flying By the Seat of My Points

Single Woman Travels!

Spirituality + Travel = Alchemy of Self

IAMSHEGLOBAL

An exploration of art, culture and fashion through travel around the globe.

Afros y Paella

travel the world // write from the heart

the RARE belle

a southern gal's guide to all things fabulous in food, fashion, finery and frippery

Frankly English

A great WordPress.com site

France in D.C.

Bringing France to my home and to yours.

24/7 in FRANCE

Following A Dream

dailyfrancofile

a little bit of France each day

Chronicles of a Travel Addict

Solo, budget, ethical travel with a literary twist

