Skip to content

Sitting Pretty On A New York Chair

2014/04/08

theglobaldiva.com

My Brooklynite bestie from high school would be the first to point out that New York City is not exactly my most favorite city in the world—sorry New York. But I will have to admit that I do love this chair with its throw pillow featuring the New York skyline. It would be awesome in a room featuring a similarly styled San Francisco chair along side a Paris sofa. I am confident that both of those exist somewhere.

Which brings to mind a question. How come we never see home furnishings inspired by cities like, say, Peoria Illinois, Butte Montana, or Lizard Lick North Carolina?

lizard lick effect

So, tell me, what city would you like to sit on?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 2014/04/08 6:44 am

    I love the chair, So unique! 🙂

  2. 2014/04/11 9:17 pm

    Florence, Italy!!!

  3. shonnie26 permalink
    2014/04/12 12:43 pm

    Wow! I made the blog! And yes, I attest, NYC is not your favorite spot. 🙂 But it does grow on you….

  4. 2014/04/21 1:42 pm

    Haha. Thanks “Bestie” for reading my blog.

  5. 2014/04/21 1:43 pm

    I hear Florence is amazing!

  6. 2016/01/01 11:06 pm

    Where can I find the chair??

Leave a Reply

xx will travel

A podcast for independent women travelers

Eileen Tull

Performer, Writer, and Theatre Creator

The Shooting Star

Just a girl who travels.

thesolesearch

Searching for my soul via my soles...

A Dangerous Business Travel Blog

A small-town Ohio girl trying to see the world.

PhilaTravelGirl

Flying By the Seat of My Points

Single Woman Travels!

Spirituality + Travel = Alchemy of Self

IAMSHEGLOBAL

An exploration of art, culture and fashion through travel around the globe.

Afros y Paella

travel the world // write from the heart

the RARE belle

a southern gal's guide to all things fabulous in food, fashion, finery and frippery

Frankly English

A great WordPress.com site

France in D.C.

Bringing France to my home and to yours.

24/7 in FRANCE

Following A Dream

dailyfrancofile

a little bit of France each day

Chronicles of a Travel Addict

Solo, budget, ethical travel with a literary twist

