Skip to content

Road Tripping: Best Rest Area Ever

2014/05/01

best-rest-stop-1

On I-75 North somewhere between Florida and Tennessee stands one awesome Georgia rest stop. I suppose it more of a Visitors Center actually, complete with maps, pamphlets, friendly Georgia tourism information agents and exceptionally clean restrooms.

Best-rest-stop-2

The best part is the comfy chill-out area with flat screen tv and groovy leather sofas complete with lumbar support. I’ve got to admit, it was pretty hard to get back behind the wheel of the rental car after stretching my legs in such a swanky rest stop.

best-rest-stop-3

If only I could remember exactly where it is, so that I could be sure to stop back by during my next road trip. Thanks to this place, I’ve definitely “got Georgia on my mind.”

best-rest-stop-4

Have you come across any awesome rest areas on your recent road trips?

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2014/05/01 6:06 pm

    Never been there. I guess I’m just a little weary of rest stops after making many stops there growing up. Never did enjoy using the smelly bathrooms and standing around for what felt like forever while my mom picked up every brochure known to man.

Leave a Reply

xx will travel

A podcast for independent women travelers

Eileen Tull

Performer, Writer, and Theatre Creator

The Shooting Star

Just a girl who travels.

thesolesearch

Searching for my soul via my soles...

A Dangerous Business Travel Blog

A small-town Ohio girl trying to see the world.

PhilaTravelGirl

Flying By the Seat of My Points

Single Woman Travels!

Spirituality + Travel = Alchemy of Self

IAMSHEGLOBAL

An exploration of art, culture and fashion through travel around the globe.

Afros y Paella

travel the world // write from the heart

the RARE belle

a southern gal's guide to all things fabulous in food, fashion, finery and frippery

Frankly English

A great WordPress.com site

France in D.C.

Bringing France to my home and to yours.

24/7 in FRANCE

Following A Dream

dailyfrancofile

a little bit of France each day

Chronicles of a Travel Addict

Solo, budget, ethical travel with a literary twist

